The Society's seal and three photographs

Archaeologia Aeliana

Contents lists

A comprehensive listing of the contents of all volumes is now available. The links below take you to each series, and you can then click through to each individual volume . You can also use our searchable database for information on particular authors, titles or subjects. See Further information for details of the way the contents lists have been compiled).

1st Series, 1822-55

2nd series, 1857-1904

3rd Series, 1904-1924

4th Series, 1925-1972

5th Series, 1973-

Digital copies

Digital copies of most of series 1 and 2 (1822-1904) and a few volumes of Series 3, are available on the Internet Archive, and are also listed on the contents pages for each series, with the appropriate link.

The PDFs for 119 volumes are also available on Dropbox, as an interim measure before they are fully on the website. This includes the whole of Series 1 to 4 (1817/1822-1971), and vols 1-40 of the 5th Series. These are all-in-one PDFs (they will in due course be broken down into separate PDFs for each of the articles in each volume). This means that they are very large files, which will take a very long time to download unless you have fast internet access.

The last 5 years' volumes (2012 to 2016, vols 41 to 45) are accessible only to individual members, with individual articles separately available. You must be logged in for the links to these to work. Follow this link for the log-in page.

Follow these links for the volumes;

      1st series:  

      2nd series:  

      3rd series

      4th series:  

      5th series.

Our Proceedings are also available; follow this link for these files

In the future, don’t forget your past